Wednesday, 30 September 2009

Connacht squad to play Dragons

Connacht have named a 26-man squad for their Magners League game against Newport Gwent Dragons at Rodney Parade on Saturday (4.30pm).

Coach Michael Bradley has a number of injury concerns with Mike McComish, Jamie Hagan and Ian Keatley all nursing knocks which he hopes will clear up by the time he announces the starting fifteen on Friday morning.

Flanker Ray Ofisa (illness) and prop Robbie Morris, who has received a three-week ban after being cited for an incident in the game against Ulster, are ruled out.

Centre Niva Ta'auso returns to the squad after being out since the opening day of the season against the Ospreys.

Connacht (squad): Liam Bibo, Andrew Browne, Fionn Carr, Sean Cronin, Gavin Duffy, Adrian Flavin, Jamie Hagan, Conor Higgins, Ian Keatley, Ronan Loughney, Keith Matthews, Mike McCarthy, Mike McComish, John Muldoon, Dermot Murphy, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Mike Nikora, Johnny O'Connor, Conor O'Loughlin, Michael Swift, Niva Ta'auso, Brian Tuohy, Bernie Upton, Brett Wilkinson, Aidan Wynne.


Post a Comment

| Home | Main Site | About Us | Contact Us | Follow us on Twitter | Join us on Facebook |